Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gil Cosenza

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gil Cosenza

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (136 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ralph DeFelippis

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gil and the team are amazing and a pleasure to work with!"

Robert Palumbo

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wish every business I frequent would have this level of attentiveness & outstanding customer service! Ask for Anna."

Margie Oppedisano

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Gil Cosenza for over 30 years. Gil and his staff have always been wonderful to deal with and extremely helpful. Also great with reminders when my payments are due. Thank you"

Bill Comeau

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gil and the assistants in his office are world class. They are always prompt and helpful in answering any questions we have and are always looking for ways to optimize our coverage levels. We have been clients of Gil for 20 plus years and would never go to anyone else. Bill and Cathy Comeau Smithtown NY"

Kevin O'Donnell

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"All reps are great and very friendly."

Dana Alvarez

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anna F. Helped me so much. She made my switch in car insurance so easy. I am paying so much less per month. I wish I called sooner."

Kevin Campbell

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for an attentive and responsive insurance agency, then look no further than the State Farm Team of Gil Cosenza, located in Babylon Village. We have been working with them for the past 11 years and they have been wonderful. Anna is wonderful and makes everything such a seamless process for us. Keep up the great work Team Cosenza!!"

Gizele Campion

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gil has been our agent for many years he and staff are very helpful and knowledgeable!"

joe Mikulicic (joey2times)

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure talking with staff. Anna always has the answers! Referred a friend and Anna save her a lot of $$"

John Beitter

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"always quick turnaround whenever i need anything, been working with Gil for years."

John Manzella

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Gil Cosenza at his State Farm office in Babylon for over 14 years. I have my home & cars insured with him. Gil & Anna and the entire Staff are very knowledgeable and always eager to help with any issues that arise. They are Exceptionally friendly and courteous. They always look out for my best interest. I highly recommend Gil Cosenza for all your insurance needs."

David Beitter

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gil's State Farm office is like extended family. They always ensure we have the best coverage and I never feel rushed when discussing options. I look forward to our continued business!"

Erin marie

August 18, 2022

4  out of  5
"I love all of them there amazing people kind n caring"

Thomas Stasul

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anna was terrific with an answer for every question. Gil as always supplied the personal touch which is truly appreciated. Their honest concern for me is what keeps me with State Farm. It’s that simple."

Frank Vollaro

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been using Gil for years for my insurance. You will not find a better agent and staff anywhere. Easy to work with and needs quickly addressed.Not only is Gil a great insurance agent, he's one of the nicest people you will ever meet."

Daniel Collins

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gil has been working with my family for decades, and there's a reason we've stayed with him. He and his staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous."

Kevin Mccormick

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very FRIENDLY atmosphere office very very CLEAR and HELPFUL with all my questions AND I HAD ALOT OF QUESTIONS, appreciate all their help. keep up the great work"

John Beggs

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and attention to detail. They spent a tremendous amount of time helping me set up auto, homeowners and umbrella policies with the right coverage and applicable discounts. Highly recommended."

Leicia Savinetti

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gil and his team are all so nice, friendly and professional. My whole family trusts our insurance with him and his team. They are competent and always seem to be available when you need them."

Hollie Santiago

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service and very prompt at answering emails/messages. Highly recommemd"

Ed Jackala

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best agent in the business. Always friendly and ready to assist. Extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the business"

Richard Menchini

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been clients of Gil's office for 21 years and it has been a pleasure to conduct our business with Gil and his staff (especially Anna). When you call or visit the office, they make you feel like you are their most important client of the day. Always helpful, caring and concerned."

Lisa Byheny

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I first received a driver's license. When my original agent retired, I chose to work with Gil's office because of their reputation. Gil has always taken the time to sit with me and review my coverages during significant life changes. I know that I can trust him and that he is making recommendations specifically for me and my needs. Aside from the personal care and excellent service that Gil and his entire staff provide, they are outstanding individuals. They are always friendly, genuinely concerned, and very compassionate. I know I could more than likely find cheaper rates at some other company, but I remain with State Farm because I know I will not receive this high standard of service anywhere else."

Sonia Bustamante

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Gill at State Farm for over 20 years! His staff is professional, friendly and they care about their customers. They have always responded quickly to my questions and concerns. When I’ve had life changes they have been great about getting all the needs i need to know about the situation and present me with insurance options that best meets my needs, and with great rates! I highly recommend this agency – I’ve been very happy with them!"

Mary Jane Falce

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates for both our auto and homeowners insurance. Exceptional customer service. Highly recommended."